Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba


Check Admission Status


New Students

Clearance, Payment, Personal, Registration etc


Returning Students

Payment, Personal, Registration, Check Result etc


Online Forms

Degree, Diploma, Post-Graduate Forms etc


Student login

About Us
Adekunle Ajasin University, formerly Ondo State University, is named after Chief Michael Adekunle Ajasin, the Governor that signed the law establishing it in 1982.

It is a State University owned by Ondo State, located in south-western Nigeria, West Africa. The University is this year (2008) actually only eight years old at its present new site at Akungba-Akoko, to which it relocated from Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti State, in late 1999. Akungba-Akoko is a small rural community nestling among the rolling hills and spectacular granite outcrops that characterize the northern part of the State. Located some 350 kilometres to the north-east of Lagos, Nigeria's commercial capital, the town is easily reached by road from all parts of the country. It is also only an hour by road from Akure, the State capital, which is served by an airport that provides air link by charter flights to other cities in the country.

The University's new site on the lower slopes of one of the many hills in the area was previously occupied by a secondary school. As might therefore be expected, it was necessary to urgently replan it and also upgrade and augment the facilities on the ground there to enable regular instructional and ancillary activities to commence. The result of that replanning effort, which took full advantage of the topography of the site, is today a fascinating cascade of red and grey-roofed buildings, and a beautiful landscape that make up Adekunle Ajasin University Campus.

Vision of the University
To be a foremost insititution that moves manpower development in the direction of self-apprenticeship; a first-class UNiversity in research, knowledge, character and service to humanity.

Mission of the University
To provide knowledge and skills for self-reliance in a conducive environment where teaching, learning and research can take place.

Academic Year
The academic year is divided into two semesters of roughly eighteen weeks each, and the various programmes offered consist of different levels of courses each of which is assigned from a minimum of six units (known as Credits in some other institutions).

List of Colleges | Departments | Programme of Study

Copyright Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba - All right reserved